Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 24, 2024, 09:33:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Assorted Q (Spike Milligan) on BBC Four tonight

Started by Sydward Lartle, April 04, 2017, 09:23:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jake Thingray

Since when have I crashed into Doctor Who threads saying it's terrible?

Bad Ambassador

Come off it, you've done that several times. Don't try and excuse your own bullying behaviour by playing the victim.

Jake Thingray

Look at my posting history -- I haven't done that, or moaned about "the show", or sci-fi stuff and its fans, for years. Also unlike Turnock, I haven't plunged into threads about subjects I've no knowledge of or interest in and got angry that they exist. Nor do I have an odd obsession with this forum (there have been long periods where I don't post at all), constantly trying to rejoin then complaining about it on social media, as he's currently doing on Twitter. Most importantly, I am not a right wing troll (Turnock used my having written for the Guardian as a pejorative term, tellingly) who never properly apologised for his racism or nastiness over another poster's tragic demise, and whose posts were largely recycled from his umpteen abandoned blogs, and others' unaccredited writings and research. To put it in terms you might understand, and as has been said on here by others before, in defending Turnock you're defending the comedy fan equivalent of Ian Levine.

Jake Thingray

If you do, okay, but that Turnock post encapsulated his attention-seeking.

Catalogue Trousers

Quote...as has been said on here by others before, in defending Turnock you're defending the comedy fan equivalent of Ian Levine.

Really?  Who said that?

Bad Ambassador