Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 11:19:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Can You Play An Instrument?

Started by Mr Brightside, May 18, 2017, 10:01:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr Brightside

Quote from: EFB on May 19, 2017, 12:06:26 PM
I play guitar well enough to be able to play Paranoid Android.

I like your avatar.

spamwangler

double bassist, (though relagated to shortscale baritone guitar for now due to broken finger)

was a teen shred guitar person, but have since recovered.

learning drums currently, im learning by telling bands looking for a drummer that  im a drummer and then learning as much as i can, getting kicked out at the audition stage.

drums are a proper instrument Mrbrightside, sort yourself out

Dr Syntax Head

Quote from: easytarget on May 19, 2017, 07:57:59 AM
Guitar to a reasonable level - held down a position in an unsuccessful indie rock band for a couple of years (yeah. look impressed). Am now doing a similar thing on bass in a fractionally more successful (relatively - we get to play at dive bars on weekends for no money, instead of on a Tuesday) synthy punk band. Bass is great, though I use a pick and loads of fuzz which probably irks the purists. The problem is now the guitar feels all small, like a toy ukulele.