Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 05:17:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length

What do you do for a living?

Started by danielsan, April 26, 2007, 03:35:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jemble Fred

I pay my rent via videogames journalism.

Me and SNG are therefore like the fox and the hound.

Milo

I'm a lab tech who mainly produces microscope slides for the cancer research people in Cardiff uni to look at and I also support users of the confocal microscopy unit.

It's a bit dull and routine but the lack of stress makes it pleasant.

Office drone.

Dull? Yes. Routine? Why, of course. But the coffee's quite cheap. And I get all the rubber bands I can eat. And on Fridays they open the windows a bit. So....y,know......not all bad.

Mr. Analytical

I'm nominally a teaching fellow at a university.  In fact, I get most of my money as a result of running a network of private seminar groups that run prior to exams and in the third term.

I'm also a critic but I lack the contacts to make this pay more than stacking shelves.

Artemis

You lot are the biggest bunch of cunts I've ever come across.

Joy Nktonga

I fulfill the traditional "mother" role in our house while the actual mum goes to work full-time. While the kids are at school, so am I. I work in a local infant school as a Learning Support Assistant (special needs assistant in old money), specifically with one child whose statement enables me to have this job, and at the same time I'm a TA in the child's class. I'm also the school's IT support, a mid-day supervisor (dinner lady IOM) and the school man doing all the "man" jobs as they're all very sexist and need spiders removing and lids opening.

easytarget

I earn by daily Hovis by writing code for the man.