Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 12:26:15 AM

Login with username, password and session length

What do you do for a living?

Started by danielsan, April 26, 2007, 03:35:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Little Hoover

I'm dole scum, but I have actually really been looking for work, I just haven't been able to get one, but I did have an interview for an Offiice Junior role yesterday.
So If I'm lucky I'll get that.

Go With The Flow

I am a student by day, and occasionally a busser at night. Hoping to move jobs and become a waiter though. Although I have applied for a job at the new Liverpool stadium, so if I get both I have to decide - tickets or tips? A toughie.

Captain Crunch

Quote from: "swarfmonkey"Non-destrucive testing! It involves using x-rays, magnets, ultrasound and a few other bits and pieces of industrial stuff to find faults on aircraft.

Best so far I reckon.

Is it true there's an NDT museum near London Bridge or was that a wind-up?

butnut

Quote from: "kenneth trousers"I repair flying machines.

They're not Synthetic Flying Machines, are they?

Jack Shaftoe

I bet the NDT museum giftshop is ace.

Or possibly just very very solid.

Quote from: "sick as a pike"True.

Actually is it NDT?  Considering they used a geet big machine to thump stuff till it broke.

Lord of divs

Hello.

I work for a rubbish sky television channel  (Sumo TV) and make a film review show, which is also rubbish.  I wish I had a proper job where I got to use power tools.....

Mr. Analytical

Quote from: "Lord of divs"
I work for a rubbish sky television channel  (Sumo TV) and make a film review show, which is also rubbish.  I wish I had a proper job where I got to use power tools.....