Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 06:42:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Who does what?

Started by t_kingpin, August 25, 2007, 10:59:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

t_kingpin

I'm sure this has been covered before and more than certain that many members will be students but what do all you people do for a living?

Just a quick answer will suffice and I'm a nosey bastard.

I'm a Chemical process technician, that means mixing chemicals in quite large propotions making an end product that we generally pass on to large pharmaceutical companies in order to make drugs to make us all better, so I don't have such a bad job, it makes us all better in a small way.

You'se?   

Milo

I'm a Histology and Imaging Technician which involves treating bits of biological tissue to make them compatible with wax, putting them into wax blocks then cutting slices thin enough for microscopy. And operating a fancy laser microscope.

alan nagsworth

I've never been a student and most people argue that I'm going nowhere in life. When I'm not getting stoned and over-analysing the wonder that is planet Earth, or teaching myself how to use Reason, I'm a night porter at a hotel (four stars, don'tcha know!) and have been for the past year or so. I work the bar from 11pm-2am and then set up conference rooms and wedding receptions. When it's not busy I sleep, which is more often than not.

Captain Crunch

Dole Scum.  Although apparently I'm too rich to get any actual dole so I suppose that makes me a toff(er).

The Duck Man

Just about to enter my third year of an English degree at good ole University of Wales, Aberystwyth.

GratefulApe