Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 16, 2024, 08:47:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Mass Effect 2 [split topic]

Started by Second Burner, January 28, 2010, 04:44:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wasp_f15ting

I started playing it for a little bit and I am already in 10hrs. This game is amazing..

falafel

Still working my way through ME1. Great, but... why can't I
Spoiler alert
shag Kaidan
[close]
? I really want to
Spoiler alert
shag Kaidan
[close]
. But it's only stupid
Spoiler alert
Ashley
[close]
I can
Spoiler alert
shag
[close]
. Well, not really, I already
Spoiler alert
got her killed
[close]
, or at least I think so. But
Spoiler alert
Kaidan
[close]
has got a great
Spoiler alert
arse
[close]
and I want to
Spoiler alert
shag him
[close]
. Why can't I?

HappyTree

My female Shepard shagged the blue alien who's kinda female and in the second playthrough is close to concluding with Kaiden. I guess female homosexuality is acceptable.

falafel

Hmm. Does seem kind of odd though in the sense that as a game character in this sort of open universe it shouldn't take too much wrangling to make man on man action work. I mean, the dialogue is already recorded either way. In a post-human world why would Shepherd be rigidly heterosexual unless you are suggesting that hetero prejudices are as pervasive in this future as in the present? - and if sexuality isn't your concern, you shouldn't let (some of) your characters fuck each other. Also I don't  like that my only options are an evangilistic racist or a blue lady, and not the sexy and compassionate man. With a nice bottom.

falafel

I guess here's the crux, and it might sound crass.