Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 09:10:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Games you've been playing for BLOODY YEARS but have still never beaten

Started by Phil_A, March 14, 2011, 10:23:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Phil_A

I felt the need to start this thread as I've finally come close to finishing The Wind Waker, which shamefully I started playing in 2005. 2005!

Do anyone else have any games that you've had on the go for a decade or more but have still convinced yourself that you will one day go back and defeat?

The winner for me must be Final Fantasy VIII, though. I've been playing that on and off since 2000 and have yet to come anywhere near finishing. Every couple of years I find myself picking it up again and thinking, "hmm, well maybe I could get through it this time..." And I always stop at exactly the same place, halfway through Disc 2. Every time I start a new game(and I've lost track of the number of times that's happened now) part of me knows it's utterly futile as I'll never have the persistence get to the end. But due to completionist madness, I feel like I have to at least try.

Desi Rascal

i don't think i have ever finished a game,with the exception of morrowind,swat iv and  possibly x-com on the easiest setting but for most games the journey is more interesting than the destination.and if theres mods i'm in hogs heaven i'll fill it up with everything till it becomes an unplayable buggy conflicted mess, a bit like the Unpatched release#,eh readers?

edit oh yeah and gravity bone though that bearly counts

Cerys

Some time soon I'll go back and give Tomb Raider: Angel of Darkness another go.  Maybe.

j_u_d_a_s