Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 09:18:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Brian Appleton's History... The World of Pete and Dud

Started by cairnsi, July 27, 2004, 07:03:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cairnsi

http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbc7/listenagain/wednesday/rams/2345.ram

The World of Pete and Dud
Brian Appleton's History...

I am new to this show, part 4 is above. But from this episode Id say it is brilliant - I believe there is 2 more to follow, so its not too late.

Get it while its hot, Fellows does it again!

I am sharing it on soulseek for those that miss it

For some reson it seems to be stream shared with 45 mins of Pete and Dud - which is no bad thing!

cairnsi

http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbc7/listenagain/wednesday/rams/2345.ram

23:00-23:45Jo Brand: Live Again
Jo Brand and her down to earth approach to food, sex and food. [Rptd Thursday 4.30am]

Brian Appleton's History...
... of Rock 'n' Roll. My Turn to Be Poorly: Brian Appleton explains how he single-handedly changed the face of rock music. [Rptd Thursday 5.00am]

Episode 5 is streaming, along with Jo Brand from the size of it..
Anyone got ep 1,2 and 3?

episode 5 is in my soulseek shares

Pinball

These are in my shares on Soulseek. Should be better quality than streams as direct from DAB > MP2 on SD card.

cairnsi

Quote from: "Pinball"These are in my shares on Soulseek. Should be better quality than streams as direct from DAB > MP2 on SD card.

Cheersd, are the BBC streams Mono or Stereo compared to the DAB captures(are they captured mono or stereo)? Was the show stereo?

Pinball

Quote from: "cairnsi"
Quote from: "Pinball"These are in my shares on Soulseek. Should be better quality than streams as direct from DAB > MP2 on SD card.