Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 20, 2024, 12:40:04 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Jesus & Mary Chain Psychocandy gigs 2014

Started by Vodka Margarine, June 04, 2014, 01:09:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vodka Margarine

This November... Rare occurance of both Reid brothers being in the same continent, playing that album. Two dates in London, two in Glasgow and one in Manchester.

Anyone else going, or hoping to go?

Apparently it's not 1985 anymore and they've mellowed a bit, so I might just leave my crash helmet at home.

gloria

I'm going to the Manchester one.  Been wanting to see the JAMC for years.  I've loved them since I was a student but I can still never remember which one's William and which one's Jim.

Don_Preston

Quote from: gloria on June 04, 2014, 01:35:37 PM
I'm going to the Manchester one.  Been wanting to see the JAMC for years.  I've loved them since I was a student but I can still never remember which one's William and which one's Jim.

The one that's balding and slim,
You can address him as Jim.
The fat cunt's the other,
That's Will, Jim's brother.

Lisa Jesusandmarychain

I saw them in early 1986, when they were originally touring "Psychocandy". Backs to the audience, young Bobby G and his stand-up drumkit, gig duration of no more than 27 minutes (my mate timed it). I preferred the support act (The Shop Assistants), meself.  No rioting.

Vodka Margarine

I'm guessing Lisa Theshopassistants didn't have quite the same ring to it.

Spiteface

All sold out bar the second London date, apparently.