Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 12:27:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Fallout 4

Started by Mister Six, November 05, 2014, 02:09:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mister Six

Quote from: kittens on November 16, 2014, 03:13:50 PM
yesterday i started playing fallout 2!! i'm excited i hope it's good. so far i have had serious trouble hitting things with my big spear

You can just kill the bloke who tells you to go into the temple if you want. It's not good for your karma but the temple is the worst tutorial/game opening ever made. Also the frat gun you get is shit. But it gets A LOT better, I promise you.

Are you playing the GOG version or another recent re-release? If you downloaded the original CD rip you'll need to get a fuckton of patches because the original release is bugged to hell.

Also if you're playing the European versions that had the child characters cut out then download the patch to restore them. Not absolutely essential, but you can't do a couple of side quests otherwise.

And remember: directly harming the kids gets you the 'child murderer' trait, which you really don't want. But if you reverse-pickpocket TNT onto them then no one will ever know...

Sexton Brackets Drugbust

Quote from: Mister Six on November 16, 2014, 04:29:42 PMAnd remember: directly harming the kids gets you the 'child murderer' trait, which you really don't want. But if you reverse-pickpocket TNT onto them then no one will ever know...

Just like real life!

I am Wile E Coyote.

Make sure you arm-wrestle that Super Mutant in Broken Hills.

kittens