Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 01:54:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Graphics Tablets

Started by Pinckle Wicker, August 09, 2015, 11:50:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Thought the Tech board may be more relevant than the Art board for this one.
So, does anyone use one out there and if so could you let me know your thoughts please?
I am thinking about getting one really to practice and develop my ideas for comic storylines. I am a total noob on this front but value the input of my Cab peers on such matters.

Consignia

This topic maybe a good starter: http://www.cookdandbombd.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,47518.0.html

All I can say is, don't cheap out on it. I bought a cheap one once and it was completely useless. Inaccurate and fell apart quickly.

Ah, many thanks Consignia, I will check that out. I must have missed that one.

Consignia

I only remembered it since I posted in it. It's better to have new topic anyway, but I thought it might a useful thread to read.

Jim_MacLaine

I'm still using my Wacom Bamboo for photo touchup and art stuff. Took a bit of getting used to at the start but works well with photoshop and Lightroom.

I guess it depends on your buget and the size of workspace you need. I'd love to have one of the larger tablets but can't justify the cost.

Check out the Wacom range here http://www.wacom.com/en-gb/products/pen-tablets#Explore

Claude the Racecar Driving Rockstar Super Sleuth

Quote from: Consignia on August 09, 2015, 11:54:35 AM
All I can say is, don't cheap out on it. I bought a cheap one once and it was completely useless. Inaccurate and fell apart quickly.