Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 02:25:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pokémon Go

Started by Barry Admin, March 31, 2017, 06:12:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dog Botherer

Here's my friend code anyway: 8725 3639 0945

Still a bit overwhelmed by the more technical stuff in the game. Have a working knowledge of IVs from playing on the DS back in college but I'm no expert. Are some Pokémon weather, seasonal or geography specific? I feel like I should be seeing more variation.

Took a run at a Machamp raid by myself and got it down to half HP. My best Pokémon is only at around 1800 CP so I thought that wasn't a bad showing really. My problem is I don't usually have time to wait around for people to join in on raids.

Hobo

Friend request sent. (I'm Flynn Daff in game).

There are Regional Pokemon, and you just missed an event where some were available through 7km egg hatches so occasionally they can be caught outside of their home regions.

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/regional-pokemon-list#1

There are 'counter' pokemon that do more damage in raids. These are particular to an individual Pokemon (for example, Machamp is particularly weak against Alakazam and Espeon). Plenty of online guides for Raids detailing counters and weather boosts etc.

There's a lot of things to learn so it's best to pick it up as you go along.

Dog Botherer

Quote from: Hobo on January 10, 2019, 05:39:09 PM
Friend request sent. (I'm Flynn Daff in game).

There are Regional Pokemon, and you just missed an event where some were available through 7km egg hatches so occasionally they can be caught outside of their home regions.

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/regional-pokemon-list#1