Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 12:38:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Football 2017/18

Started by Gurke and Hare, June 20, 2017, 10:04:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gurke and Hare

Yes, I'm starting the thread for the new season. The fixtures are starting to be released, and cup draws are being done (Carabao?) so it's time.

Anyway, Stuart Pearce has at last spoken his brains about the Cristiano Ronaldo situation (fearless prediction: he'll stay at Madrid). And what does this particular failed manager have to say about it?

Quote"At 32 years old as a manager I would be looking to get him on a free transfer."

Hmm. Good luck getting the world's best player, with several years to run on his contract on a free transfer there mate.

DrGreggles

Possibly the world's best goalscorer, not the world's best player. But that's another discussion for another day...

The weird thing about the rumoured transfer is that pretty much everyone is suggesting £100million + (players or more cash) as the fee.
That would mean that Real Madrid have essentially had peak Ronald for 8 years FOR FREE!

Ronalado

Is correct that RONALADO stay as glactico one or maybe three more year. More year after? Is possible. But also in Qatar and chine is positive for future of footbal. Here RONALADO has many fans. To see RONALADO name on galactico shirt in television news during bomings in Ukraine or IRac - this is special. But is important to say to only buy OFFICIAL UEFA porduct please. OTher product is bad quality.

RONALADO can be best player of world but also oldest with 40 or 45 year. Even when world ends! RONALADO score last-  is possible.

Obel

You sound like a football manager who was made in a lab.

Norton Canes