Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 07:12:55 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The next Nintendo Handheld (Gameboy)

Started by Bazooka, November 24, 2017, 02:12:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bazooka

Sorry if anyone came into the thread thinking they had just given a press release.

I am just curious to what the successor to the 3DS will be (my favourite console of the last decade) with consideration to the Switches portable functionality, whether they will release a fully hand-held device after the Switch has been around for 5 or so years. I am no processor nerd, but the PSP rivaled the PS2 power (give or take) using UMD media Vita etc, yet the cost of replicating even Gamecube graphics on a smaller device is a long shot.

Will be interesting to see.

Steven

They will probably release a smaller and lesser power hungry version of the Switch, that will weigh a lot less.

The Light Switch.

AHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHHA

etc

Claude the Racecar Driving Rockstar Super Sleuth

In keeping with the new naming, if the home console is The Switch, the handheld is The Knob.

Shay Chaise

The Switch can already run games which look better than the Gamecube, though. For example, Switch games.

Claude the Racecar Driving Rockstar Super Sleuth

Aren't there games for phones/tablets that look better than Gamecube graphics now?

Shay Chaise

I just dropped a friggin deuce which looks better than most Gamecube games.

biggytitbo

The PS Vita already had better graphics than the gamecube and that was 6 years ago, and the switch is orders of magnitude more powerful than that.