Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 09:54:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Musical 'F*** my Hat, I didn't know that!'

Started by Rocket Surgery, February 21, 2018, 08:37:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brundle-Fly

During the Absolute Beginners (1986) OST recording, David Bowie confessed to his producer, Clive Langer that Ashes To Ashes rhythmicality was entirely inspired by My Girl by Madness .

Blimey!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMThz7eQ6K0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbVktaE0llk&frags=pl%2Cwn

Jockice

Quote from: Brundle-Fly on July 01, 2018, 03:07:59 AM
During the Absolute Beginners (1986) OST recording, David Bowie confessed to his producer, Clive Langer that Ashes To Ashes rhythmicality was entirely inspired by My Girl by Madness .

Blimey!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMThz7eQ6K0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbVktaE0llk&frags=pl%2Cwn

Blimey indeed. My Major Tom's mad at me.

boki

Quote from: Jockice on July 01, 2018, 12:21:28 PM
Blimey indeed. My Major Tom's mad at me.
Why can't he see,
Space travel's alright with me,
But I want to stay in,
And watch TV,
And not shoot smack,
Every now and then?

Unfinished Symphony by Massive Attack is actually called Unfinished Sympathy. I always thought they had kept the working title Unfinished Symphony to be a bit meta. I also don't really care for the song, which explains my lack of attention.

Crabwalk

Quote from: thecuriousorange on July 04, 2018, 01:29:44 PM
I also don't really care for the song

Fuck my hat, I didn't know there was anyone indifferent to that song. Thought it was one of those that everyone at least liked.

phantom_power