Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 04:55:14 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Raspberry Pi and RetroPi for retro gaming [split topic]

Started by magval, February 27, 2018, 07:31:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

momatt

Quote from: Famous Mortimer on December 05, 2019, 05:18:14 PM
I think I'm going to drop a few quid on one of those controllers and see about getting a Retropie setup. I've enjoyed having the hacked PSP, but...eh, I have no excuse. I just like shiny new toys.

Do it!  Coolest gadget I've got in a loooong time.  It's especially nice having the satisfaction of 'making' it yourself.
Though admittedly, setting up the controller was tricky.  But I'm no IT expert, so if I can do it anyone can.
Get a nice box for it too, mine is in a MegaDrive-shaped one I got for about £10.

Quote from: Famous Mortimer on December 05, 2019, 05:18:14 PM
A mate of mine brought his Raspberry Pi w/ Retropie installed to the pub the other night so we had all sorts of fighty-game contests.
You brought a games console to the pub?  Did you bring a TV too?  Genuinely curious!

Brigadier Pompous

PS1 seems to run fine on a pi3. N64 supposedly a bit hit and miss, not tried it on mine.  Once the stable pi4 build is out it should be up to coping with dreamcast games...

Famous Mortimer

Quote from: momatt on December 06, 2019, 08:49:38 AM
Do it!  Coolest gadget I've got in a loooong time.  It's especially nice having the satisfaction of 'making' it yourself.
Though admittedly, setting up the controller was tricky.  But I'm no IT expert, so if I can do it anyone can.
Get a nice box for it too, mine is in a MegaDrive-shaped one I got for about £10.