Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 05:26:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Dirt cheap Chinese knock-off handhelds

Started by dmillburn, April 17, 2018, 06:33:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

samadriel

Waiting on a RG350M, will report when I have a crack at it. Hard part will be getting ahold of ROMsets, I've never done that before.

Abnormal Palm

Cool thread. I'm tempted by the RG350M, for sure. Reviews sound great.

Famous Mortimer

Quote from: samadriel on May 24, 2020, 10:22:08 AM
Waiting on a RG350M, will report when I have a crack at it. Hard part will be getting ahold of ROMsets, I've never done that before.
I think the RG350M has an option to buy it with thousands of games pre-loaded? But if you've already bought it, that information won't be very useful to you. I'll send you a message.

Spiteface

Depends were you got it from, surely?

There's apparently a bunch of pre-loaded homebrew things on them, but most places state you got to find the ROMs yourself.

Nothing Google won't solve, I'd imagine.

Famous Mortimer

Quote from: Spiteface on May 24, 2020, 04:54:47 PM
Depends were you got it from, surely?
Well, obviously. I was going by the Aliexpress listing, which I assumed was the first place to sell it. They have several pricing options, one of which is that it comes with a pre-loaded SD card with a bajillion games on it.

samadriel

Couldn't get Emulation Station working at all on the RG350, but Simple Menu has been behaving, and I've been sidetracked from more ambitious emulation by playing through Ultima IV for the Master System. Bliss!

Famous Mortimer

Quote from: samadriel on June 01, 2020, 01:21:38 PM