Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 11:03:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Dead Space 2

Started by Barry Admin, April 23, 2018, 02:22:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Barry Admin

How's he opening all these doors when he's in a fucking straitjacket?

Claude the Racecar Driving Rockstar Super Sleuth

Spoon of Ploff

Clever dick doors with motion sensors?

Barry Admin

You have to press a button on the controller which means some form of interaction.

(Do I have to replay and actually finish the first one to appreciate this? It's my first time sitting down trying to play Xbox for three months, and I just want to get out and play PoGo to be honest.)

madhair60

FUCKING LOVE DEAD SPACE

There's exactly one setpiece in DS2 that's improved by having played 1

BeardFaceMan

I'm finding this a bit 'meh' to be honest. Still gonna finish the fucker though. One thing I will say is that the scenes where you get killed are very good.

biggytitbo

Dead Space 2 is ace. The bits in the nursery especially.

Blue Jam

Biggy, why do you like all the same games as me...

After Prey I had put this firmly on the wishlist so I was delighted to see it pop up on Games With Gold. Finding it bastard hard though- right now I can't get past that big thing in the room beyond the vacuum with the stasis machines, the one which stomps you to death before shoving its great big horn down your throat in that needlesly long animated scene. I just can't seem to sprint fast enough, damn Xbox 360 controls... Was starting this on Zealot difficulty a mistake? Nrrrrgghh, can't go back now...

Really enjoying it overall- I'm a sucker for the Spacestation Gone Wrong genre and a few jump scares.

biggytitbo