Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 23, 2024, 06:27:39 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Stupid lyrics

Started by Clownbaby, July 14, 2018, 12:22:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheMonk

Quote from: popcorn on August 07, 2018, 03:07:50 AM
Fuckin' karma for this. Had been baffled by that lyric for ever. I'm a guitarist n all and I didn't know resonator guitars were called Nationals.
From the same album though, this nonsense:
Medicine is magical and magical is art
The boy in the bubble
And the baby with the baboon heart

Sexton Brackets Drugbust

Quote from: TheMonk on September 08, 2018, 01:26:37 PM
From the same album though, this nonsense:
Medicine is magical and magical is art
The boy in the bubble
And the baby with the baboon heart

The whole song is just about modern advancements seeming wonderous and beyond comprehension, with those being two extreme medical examples.

Ballad of Ballard Berkley

Quote from: famethrowa on August 30, 2018, 12:20:06 PM
Maybe he prefers the company of men? (Well who doesn't?)

Anyway here's a right stupid lyric:

"Walking in Memphis
But do I really feel the way I feel?"

dunno mate, dunno.

Walking in Memphis is pure-spun stupid lyric gold.

QuoteYeah, I've got a first class ticket, but I'm as blue as a boy can be.

Well boo fucking hoo.

The clumsy, patronising earnestness of that song is hilarious. A white, tidily-bearded AOR musician goes on a soul-searching voyage through Memphis, during which he gatecrashes a gospel choir, metaphorically high-fives some blues musicians on Beale Street, and lies about seeing the ghost of Elvis at Graceland.

QuoteShe said, "Tell me are you a Christian, child?" I said, "Ma'am, I am tonight!"