Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 5,559,185
  • Total Topics: 106,348
  • Online Today: 741
  • Online Ever: 3,311
  • (July 08, 2021, 03:14:41 AM)
Users Online
Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 05:54:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length

News about Dusty Gozongas

Started by NoSleep, October 09, 2018, 02:59:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Uncle TechTip

I think he was known as arqara or something similar in days gone by? (Deduced from tags)

The posts were few and far between in recent years but always worth reading. Goodbye Alan.

manticore

Rest in peace Alan. This was his post about Marc.

Quote from: Dusty Gozongas on May 01, 2018, 06:41:21 PM
I'm not good at joining with others on internet fora at times like this although I'm glad to have been able to communicate briefly with Serge via PM whilst he was 'putting his affairs in order' as they say.  It's not often you get the chance to do that, so I think it's fair to say that we've all had a chance to say goodbye to a lovely man (even if he did the goodbyes on our behalf).

His approach to the end of his life reminded me of a very close friend who lifted me from a dark place before succumbing to cancer themself. I nearly lost it when they told me, but it took only a few words to put me straight. That's another story, and would be 'all about me' etc. This isn't the place for that.

Serge. You were a good man A lovely man. Nobody's gonna forget you mate :-) X

Johnny Yesno

Quote from: Norton Canes on November 15, 2018, 09:57:38 AM
Awful news. But, I have to say, what a post to bow out on.

That is a corker of a post.

This is terrible news. RIP Dusty.

Custard

mothman

RIP DG. 2018 has turned out to be CaB's own personal 2016...

wosl