Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 09:01:57 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Forza Horizon 4

Started by The Boston Crab, November 10, 2018, 11:40:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Quote from: Blue Jam on February 08, 2021, 02:08:29 PM
Just bumping this thread because I started playing this on Game Pass again recently and found there's something properly relaxing about being able to drive around Edinburgh at a time when I can't go out there for real. Driving round the lochs and then up Arthur's Seat with a bit of Debussy on the radio as the ruins of St. Anthony's Chapel come into view. It's a lovely bit of escapism and just what I need right now.

How long do you have to play this before you can buy Edinburgh Castle?

It's the most expensive property in the game at 15m credits so it does take a while.

Zetetic

I swear I played the demo of this and it's making me go through it's 8 hour opening epic of "never ending festival" dogshit cutscenes populated by plastic creatures with god knows what moving under the skin, again.

The jets keep making me think of dead Yemenis.

How long before they stop trying to ruin their own game?

Zetetic

Christ, it won't let me switch the radio off yet[nb]Edit: It does, but it doesn't let you turn the volume to zero.[/nb] and keeps inserting a ghost from my past as an AI driver.

Zetetic

I do like how well it adapts to you to insisting on buying the worst car you find.

El Unicornio, mang

Started playing Forza Horizon 3 again, with the Blizzard Mountain add-on which is really nice. I'll probably get around to 4 at some point although I much prefer exotic locations to roam around in than UK ones. Driving a 1985 Lamborghini Countach around the outback is fantastic escapism.