Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 16, 2024, 11:20:48 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Again the Royal Academy prove to be a bunch of Philistine Bastards

Started by Black Ship, March 14, 2019, 03:55:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Black Ship

Fuckers. Yet again, my artwork which I sweated and fretted about for months have been rejected again. Why? It's a heartfelt and genuine artwork. Why don't they like me? It's a good painting. I'm a pretty decent artist...aren't I....aren't I?

pancreas

I have to say, I don't think sending pictures of your foof to the RA is going to win you any favours with anyone.

Blumf

Have you even tried sleeping with a well connected ad executive?

Buelligan

I don't know Black Ship, obviously I'm very sorry that you didn't get hung but fuck it, Art is about the artist communicating - if you're  happy with the thing you made, fuck the world and keep on making stuff that means something to you.  Recognition is nice but that's all it is, it has nothing to do with the value of your work.

Mr_Simnock

Can an image of said artwork be provided in this very thread, we could offer some critique as to why it might not have made the cut.

Black Ship

Quote from: Buelligan on March 14, 2019, 04:07:02 PM
I don't know Black Ship, obviously I'm very sorry that you didn't get hung but fuck it, Art is about the artist communicating - if you're  happy with the thing you made, fuck the world and keep on making stuff that means something to you.  Recognition is nice but that's all it is, it has nothing to do with the value of your work.

But it has everything to do with my value as a person.