Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 12:42:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Jokes you need explaining to you

Started by solidified gruel merchant, July 05, 2019, 04:23:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Seen on Facebook.
QuoteI saw a car with a bumper sticker saying: "I am a vet, therefore I can drive like an animal."

Suddenly I realized how many gynaecologists' there are on the roads.

Something something women drivers?  What?  "I am a vet, therefore I can drive like an animal" isn't even a premise which makes any sense.

Cuellar

Vet cares for animals
Gynaecologists care for cunts (pardon me)

Ah, that's it, thanks!  What a terribly contrived joke.

(either the Bulgarian, French, Dutch and Spanish people who 'liked' it didn't really get it, or are just more tuned into English swearing than me)

kalowski

But why can a vet drive like an animal. A vet cares for animals, not cars for animals.

NJ Uncut

Simpsons

"Too crazy for boytown and too much of a boy for crazytown"

I assume it means "too insane for juvenile prison, too much of a crimimal for a mental asylum" but what are those terms taken from? They seem like old spiv speak sorta slang

Too insane for Juvie, too young for commitment to an asylum.

SteK

I still don't get Peep Show Series 1 Ep 1 with all that with the 'Outrageous' track, 'Judas' and omertà and reywengay. 'Reywengay' is Prinz Ludwig in Blackadder isn't it?

Yes, I was that sheep.....

weekender

Got any context?  Haven't watched Peep Show in a while.

This is a long shot, but 'Reywengay' sounds a bit like Eastern Europeans might pronounce 'revenge', and if I remember from the first episode there was Mark's line about wanting to win the war for the Nazis on a computer game, so maybe related to that?