Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 20, 2024, 02:43:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Are there any stand up comedians on this forum?!

Started by biamuk, July 20, 2019, 07:50:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

biamuk

Hi,

I have been doing the open mic circuit for the last 3 months now, and wondering if anyone else on this forum is also on the scene?

It would be great to swap contacts :-)

Simon

(sardonic school teacher voice) Sooo, we have a comedian among us (folds arms and looks through narrowed eyes).

Small Man Big Horse

There's a few among us, and I used to do, but well, either a) It's a young man's game, Brian, and I am not a young man any more, or b) Eh, I got vaguely bearable but was never going to be great so quit while I was behind.

DrGreggles

Al Tha Funkee Homosapien

Tokyo van Ramming

Hi Simon. I'm a comedian, look;

Quote from: biamuk on July 20, 2019, 07:50:26 PM

BUT THAT WOULD BE UNHYGIENIC!

Twit 2

I'm a successful stand up comedian but I don't want to talk about it

bgmnts

I can barely stand up for more than 10 minutes without intense foot pain. I'd make a shit stand up.

McFlymo

Quote from: bgmnts on July 21, 2019, 12:10:05 AM
I can barely stand up for more than 10 minutes without intense foot pain. I'd make a shit stand up.

I'd be surprised if no one has ever tried a comedy act, where the stand up has to hop around the stage every now and then because of a sore foot. Maybe they could sit down occasionally, maybe limp across the stage from time to time.

Maybe a little more visually interesting than just fiddling with a mic stand.

bgmnts

Quote from: McFlymo on July 22, 2019, 04:58:50 PM