Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 02:11:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Cricket 2019 part II: arise King Jofra

Started by sevendaughters, August 22, 2019, 12:30:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shoulders?-Stomach!

Thursday

Poor lad. Honestly, it is appalling, but I just feel bad for him really, because I can completely imagining it happening to me.

Admittedly, I'm not a professional cricket, but still.

Shoulders?-Stomach!

https://youtu.be/qWtCUKwaTgU

This drop was about a thousand times more difficult to fuck up.

Much funnier two given it was rotund full AIDS era apartheid rebel Gatting.

sevendaughters

only excuse I can give is that the game had zero intensity and he was probably half asleep.

still: shite.

sevendaughters

thought this was a fairly terrible test series actually. NZ and England have been really closely matched in all forms for about a decade now and the T20 series was a great igniting of the battle that left off in the World Cup. the 2015 NZ tour of England was probably my favourite non-Ashes home summer of cricket (and the 2013 tour was pretty great too). two solid teams with decent quicks and a couple of star bats apiece and some flaky fucks. perfect recipe.

just shows how important it is to have a decent strip to play on. we gave the Aussies 4 results wickets (Old Trafford is always a bit slow and low) and to hell with the consequences regarding how many days it goes or who might win.

Shoulders?-Stomach!

Yeah the NZs aren't thick. They know how much we struggle to make inroads on flat surfaces and weren't going to give Archer any help. They rightly concluded their batting is better and they were always gonna edge it at home.