Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 11:28:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Is Jeff Goldblum #cancelled?

Started by Great White Ape, November 03, 2019, 02:09:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Great White Ape

Jeff Goldblum is trending on Twitter. Half of them he's promoting his new album but the other half are stories of him being a "serial creep" and "sexual predator", which are doing the rounds on Facebook and other social media websites.

It's hard to tell whether the accounts making these claims are for real or just some far right chud's idea of a parody. I mean, the one getting the most likes and retweets identifies as a 21 year old "muslim queer enby" and "social justice warlock" who even says "I am a law student, you don't need to define "proof" to me. if first-person accounts aren't proof enough for you then you're not going to believe anything" (another identifies as an "autistic indigequeer"). I know it's just as likely that I'm out-of-touch with how young people act and what's authentic these days but, on the other hand, if I wanted to muddy the waters around advocates for topics like this, this is exactly the kind of crap I'd come out with.