Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 01:49:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

working a job you don't hate

Started by spaghetamine, November 25, 2019, 06:21:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

spaghetamine

I graduated university in 2017 and since then have been working full time, currently in my second shit office job full of cunts and my god has it negatively impacted my mental health. Like many I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life (just in general, let alone professionally) and the sheer amount of my existence that is devoted to pretending i care about something for a meager wage just seems absurd on a profoundly bleak existential level. Of course, they say if you work a job you love then you never have to work a day in your life, which frankly sounds like balls but I'm open to the possibility.

So, anyone lucky enough to actually enjoy the work you do? How did you get there? How does one escape the vicious cycle of wage slavery? Answers on a postcard please

bgmnts

I literally cant hold down  shit office job for more than six months. I dont know how these folk do it.

Emma Raducanu

I love my job 75% of the time and hate 25% of the time. I hate having to commute but it's worth it for the next 10 hours, where I'm basically left to my own creative devices. Sometimes I have to suffer unwanted company but it's okay. I have on a number of occassions been excited to go to work the next day. I know that makes me lucky.