Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 12:19:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Trying your best and realising that you are just shit.

Started by Pinckle Wicker, February 09, 2020, 03:19:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hummingofevil

After a series of pretty shit life events that cumulated with me hating my fucking job  as a teacher I decided I was just shit and quit everything. I was lucky enough that I had a little bit of savings so took a year off, spent the first few months hitting the gym, walking miles every day and losing a bit of weight. Then spent the next few months studying languages and felt much happier but then stuckin tha rut of just avoiding real life.

When I finally ran out of money I went back as supply teacher with a totally different mindset; I have thrown my all into it and am fucking very much not shit (I only say that as redemption - I would never boast but feel I deserve to give myself a little pat on the back for putting those wrongs right). The only downside is I have taken a 70% pay cut. Oops.

The key point is that non-of-us are shit. Life throws shit at us and it sticks. Eventually we think it us that stinks but if you can remove yourself from the shit spray, wash yourself down and come back afresh it is possible to rebuild.

Please look after yourself and remember that. Peace and love.

steve98

You might also like "Pinklewink Humperdicker." (Which shall be my new name if Pinkle Wicker is no more)

Johnny Yesno

Well, this is a bit rum. Are you alright, Pinckle Wicker?

canadagoose

Quote from: Johnny Yesno on February 11, 2020, 09:56:27 PM
Well, this is a bit rum. Are you alright, Pinckle Wicker?
I'm also hoping he's OK, but don't worry if you're not, PW. Come back!

Ferris