Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 11:18:43 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The Irish Driving Test

Started by SteK, February 11, 2020, 12:59:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SteK

Must the easiest in the World judging by the standard of driving on the M50 this morning.

famethrowa

Spike Milligan sketch, 1970, missing believed wiped

Dog Botherer

took me 3 goes. but i'm a shit driver. so it's probably easy enough. yank one is like driving go-karts easy.

SteK

Quote from: famethrowa on February 11, 2020, 01:05:26 PM
Spike Milligan sketch, 1970, missing believed wiped

The Irish Moon Shot one is genius! Mission Control, Sligo....

wosl

touchingcloth

I have a friend who lived in Belfast for a while, and he says that car insurance premiums used to be through the roof due to the number of uninsured poor (as in quality of driving-wise) drivers was so high. Any truth to that second hand observation?

GMTV

Quote from: touchingcloth on February 11, 2020, 01:49:26 PM
I have a friend who lived in Belfast for a while, and he says that car insurance premiums used to be through the roof due to the number of uninsured poor (as in quality of driving-wise) drivers was so high. Any truth to that second hand observation?

Don't know anything in the slightest about what you're talking about, but I reckon you're right mate.

Sebastian Cobb

In the roi you used to be able to dive solo on a provisional, so a lot of people dragged that out longer than they should. One of my nan's relatives got a licence without a test because they had an amnesty.

SteK

..and only since 1968 has a test at all been required. Prior to that, pop into An Post and just pay for your driving licence....

SteK

That's the North though.