Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 07:20:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

who else is still at work

Started by kittens, March 22, 2020, 11:19:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

imitationleather

Quote from: Mr Eggs on April 11, 2020, 05:19:56 AM
I'm now a trainee crematorium technician. Burning folk and cremulating them whilst Eva Cassidy/The Shaddows/Abide With Me plays em in or out.

If I do a 100, I get to do one under exam conditions and then I get a qualification.

Just weird as fuck. If you die, might be me fishing the coffin screws out of your bone fragments WITH MY MAGNETIC ROD.

Must be very weird when you do your first one.

Or were you alarmed by how familiar and comfortable it all felt? As though you were born to do it, with it causing your first solid erection in years? That sort of thing.

petercussing

It's when you're so familiar that you leap into the ash pile and start making ash angels you have to start worrying.

Mr Eggs

We get our first raft of Covid 19's on Tuesday and we've been advised to wear shorts so as not to boil our bollocks in the tyvek suit. I don't own a pair of shorts.

I might just poke the ald red fella out for a bit of air at some point. Weather or not I get a stalk-on is likely dependant on the general vibe in the room. I'm not expecting it.

Jasha

Another 12 layed off furloughed yesterday, at least they won't have to put up with the white hazmat suited pair of eyes pointing the pistol thermometer at their foreheads for 3 weeks

rack and peanut

^ We weren't allowed to use our thermo on visitors at my work, despite it being given to us by our health & safety officer. "We don't have a procedure for that", "It could be an invasion of privacy".

Jasha