Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 23, 2024, 02:45:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Wrestling In The Time Of COVID-19: the new thread

Started by sevendaughters, April 06, 2020, 09:29:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Utter Shit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pnlit0vqyPQ

I would pay good money to watch Kerry and Kurtan (or even Daisy and Charlie) review WWF-era PPVs.

Deanjam

Kayla Braxton has revealed she has Covid 19 for the second time.

Ja'moke

Quote from: Deanjam on June 25, 2020, 03:50:46 PM
Kayla Braxton has revealed she has Covid 19 for the second time.

Is that possible?

Deanjam

Apparently yes. Catching it doesn't make you immune but does seem to lessen the chances of getting it again. I'm no expert though.

Edit: It's one of the reasons why herd immunity is a shitty idea, since we don't really know how often it can be re-caught.

Ja'moke

Quote from: Deanjam on June 25, 2020, 04:44:51 PM
Apparently yes. Catching it doesn't make you immune but does seem to lessen the chances of getting it again. I'm no expert though.

Edit: It's one of the reasons why herd immunity is a shitty idea, since we don't really know how often it can be re-caught.

Gotcha. Just haven't heard many reports of people contracting it more than once.

Deanjam

So Chikara is no more. Also, I'll never not be amazed at these kind of statements. There's not even a denial

BeardFaceMan

Still not getting tired of Orange Cassidy's gimmick, they're using him perfectly. So much fun to watch.

Also, fuck WWE, the irresponsible, greedy cunts.

Ja'moke

Quote from: BeardFaceMan on June 25, 2020, 08:43:43 PM
Still not getting tired of Orange Cassidy's gimmick, they're using him perfectly. So much fun to watch.