Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 09:44:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Tooth bastardry

Started by Cerys, April 23, 2020, 03:18:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cerys

One of my teeth has decided to continue falling apart.  Really chose its moment.  Fucksake.

Cerys

BlodwynPig

Not a sympathy hug, he has a fetish for gummy ladies

Cerys

Lisa Jesusandmarychain

Hannah -Barbara consider " Wacky Races" villain name rewrite.

shiftwork2

I have an abscess on a lower right molar.  It's painless, perhaps because the tooth has been root filled.  My dental practice was useless as everything is suspended, even emergencies.  They may be able to refer me to an NHS dentist at some point in the next few days or maybe not.  That's great thanks.  So I've rummaged through the bathroom cabinet and found some recently expired amoxicillin and it seems to be doing the trick.  Pretty bloody lucky.

Cerys

I'm lucky in that it isn't hurting ... yet.  I was tempted to engage in some DIY dentistry with wood filler, but decided to get hold of some dental stuff instead.  If I can.  Oddly enough the good stuff seems to be selling out pretty quickly.

Endicott

My dentist actually rang me up to cancel my checkup appointment, and we rescheduled it for July. I asked what I should do if my wisdom tooth plays up and gets infected again like it did last summer, and she said they'd probably be able to prescribe me some antibiotics over the phone, which was what sorted me out last time.

I thought that was pretty good considering I'd been under the impression that all the dentists have shut. 

Dex Sawash