Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 03:00:00 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Track and Trace

Started by Abnormal Palm, May 28, 2020, 08:00:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Will you download the contact tracing app when it becomes available?

Yes, of course.
3 (4%)
Yes, it's a necessary evil but will be very helpful in controlling the spread.
7 (9.3%)
No. My concerns about privacy outweigh the benefits as I perceive them.
22 (29.3%)
Get fucked, Cumdumpster.
43 (57.3%)

Total Members Voted: 75

Political Technologists I always like to say

Sebastian Cobb

I know vaguely how it works, bluetooth beacons rather than fine location data, but still wouldn't voluntarily give that data away, and I'm a software engineer who works in, erm, healthcare.

As for the phone stuff, I don't answer my phone to withheld or unknown numbers. Doesn't sound like they've thought it through really.

EOLAN

Seen the clip of Hancock on Sky News. Laughing that they are now giving out about them doing things too soon when before they felt things were delivered too late. Oh how bloody jolly he was.
Can someone tell him that people may want a modicum of competence. Maybe go through the Goldilocks and Three Bears stories for him to make him better understand.

Johnny Yesno

Quote from: EOLAN on May 29, 2020, 12:17:11 AM
Seen the clip of Hancock on Sky News. Laughing that they are now giving out about them doing things too soon when before they felt things were delivered too late. Oh how bloody jolly he was.
Can someone tell him that people may want a modicum of competence. Maybe go through the Goldilocks and Three Bears stories for him to make him better understand.