Author Topic: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June  (Read 2644 times)

PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« on: June 01, 2020, 06:38:43 PM »
North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
UK/Ire: 9pm BST
Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AES

Rumors from a reliable leaker of new Silent Hill.

No clarification of the system itself being shown, but let's see what we get.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2020, 07:53:01 PM »
Aaaaaand, it's gone.



June 4th is the George Floyd memorial service, so this is understandable, and imo the right decision.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2020, 10:08:18 PM »
Fair fuckin play. Good to see.

Poirots BigGarlickyCorpse

  • Le corpse garlique of Hercule Poirot
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2020, 10:30:17 PM »
Relevant Jimquisition:
https://youtu.be/3vrnqUg2pYA

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2020, 11:55:36 AM »
Happening tomorrow.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2020, 11:56:59 AM »
Glad to hear they solved racism then.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2020, 12:37:38 PM »
I like how the PlayStation button symbols make that statement look like a Facebook post from an over-sharing woman in her late 20s.

Love you PlayStation, babes.

XOXOXO

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2020, 05:08:06 PM »
Tonight at 9pm UK time if anyone is interested,live on YouTube etc.

Chairman Yang

  • life changing
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2020, 09:07:10 PM »
Oh thank fuck GTA 5 is back.

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2020, 09:08:15 PM »
Be nice if they would have new single player content for it rather than that online shite.

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2020, 09:16:22 PM »
Dull so far.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2020, 09:16:51 PM »


😴😴😴

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2020, 09:17:34 PM »
Ratchet and wank more like!

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2020, 09:22:16 PM »
Like the look of Stray.

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2020, 09:27:57 PM »
Like the look of Stray.

Yeah, I agree with that, the only game so far that has offered anything different.

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2020, 09:30:52 PM »
Yeah, I agree with that, the only game so far that has offered anything different.

Everything else looks like trailers for Pixar films.

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2020, 09:31:36 PM »
So true.

Consignia

  • Deviant
  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • 저는 사과예요
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2020, 09:34:55 PM »
Blimey, that Volcano High dinosaur school game looks like it something that is way down the list in that itch.io charity bundle.

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2020, 09:35:46 PM »
Defo up for some new Oddworld.

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2020, 09:37:30 PM »
Blimey, that Volcano High dinosaur school game looks like it something that is way down the list in that itch.io charity bundle.

A bizarre choice of game to showcase when they are hyping the graphical capabilities of a new platform.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2020, 09:46:12 PM »
1080p 30fps stream is bad idea

Chairman Yang

  • life changing
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2020, 09:47:49 PM »
Aye I'll get that Hitman. Not spending £800 on a console for it, mind.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2020, 09:48:59 PM »
Do they usually save the best until last for these things or show them at the start?

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2020, 09:50:14 PM »
1080p 30fps stream is bad idea

I was watching the IGN stream before switching to something else. It was only 720p!

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2020, 09:50:51 PM »
Do they usually save the best until last for these things or show them at the start?

I’m hoping they are saving the AAA stuff for the end, but I may not last as this is boring.

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2020, 09:51:47 PM »
Jesus Christ...Bugsnax?

Malcy

  • This is a Post Office isn't it?
    • Twitter
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2020, 09:52:15 PM »
What's the main age range they're trying to target? A lot of the games seem a bit, I don't know, childish.

Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2020, 09:53:55 PM »
I’m hoping they are saving the AAA stuff for the end, but I may not last as this is boring.
Same. How long is it?

Chairman Yang

  • life changing
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2020, 09:54:08 PM »
That's some next generation gameplay right there, fucking Bugsnax

Operty1

  • Frankie says you're 83% a real person
Re: PS5 Games Reveal Thursday 4th June
« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2020, 09:54:47 PM »
Yeah, isn’t this going to cost big money?

Tags: