Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 11:04:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Monty Python Labour campaign video 1970

Started by ajsmith2, June 25, 2020, 11:49:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ajsmith2

https://youtu.be/6do95qglvvw

Dunno how well known this was to MP fans, but it was new to me. Idle's absence is very noticeable. (Gilliams less so as a usually non performing American). I'm not an expert on Cleese's politics at all,  but I always (perhaps completely inaccurately) assumed he veered right, so was a small surprise for me to see him the most prominently involved here.

Pink Gregory

Quote from: Harry Badger on June 25, 2020, 12:05:40 PM
Labour, then SDP, then Lib Dems.

And now a wealthy old man moaning about too much immigration..

Brundle-Fly

the

Quote from: ajsmith2 on June 25, 2020, 11:49:21 AMhttps://youtu.be/6do95qglvvw

Dunno how well known this was to MP fans, but it was new to me. Idle's absence is very noticeable. (Gilliams less so as a usually non performing American). I'm not an expert on Cleese's politics at all,  but I always (perhaps completely inaccurately) assumed he veered right, so was a small surprise for me to see him the most prominently involved here.

FYI there was a bit of discussion about this last month, from this post onwards.

May as well repost this here, this was from Palin's diary on the day it was filmed:

Quote from: The Michael Palin Diaries 1969-1979, page 25Tuesday April 21st [1970]