Author Topic: Good film posters  (Read 2012 times)

Famous Mortimer

• War - it's fantastic!
    • International Syndicate of Cult Film Critics
Good film posters
« on: July 04, 2020, 09:19:28 PM »
https://www.cookdandbombd.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,43478.30.html

Is the old thread (there are others, I'd assume).

I was just thinking of the rotten photoshopping of actors in modern posters, and how nice it is when someone bothers to spend half an hour taking a proper photograph for a poster. Here's "Elizabethtown", which you may hate even though you'd be wrong to do so, but has a lovely poster, I think.

icehaven

• Marmalade's reared it's head in every course
Re: Good film posters
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2020, 07:37:02 AM »
I'm no expert on Kirsten Dunst's legs but I'm pretty sure if her calves were really that long she'd be about 7ft tall.

BlodwynPig

• The Last Living Member of COVID-20
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2020, 09:52:43 AM »
I'm no expert on Kirsten Dunst's legs but I'm pretty sure if her calves were really that long she'd be about 7ft tall.

5'7''

no idea why there is a youtube video about her height

Replies From View

• Rubbing linseed oil into the school cormorant.
  • Golden Member
  • Gargoyles have milk bags.
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2020, 01:34:50 PM »
Not just her height, to be fair.  If you look closely you can see four other people.

Anyway it doesn't take into account how far away they all were from the camera.  That 2cm one was probably just emerging over the horizon at the time.

« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2020, 06:22:53 PM »
Logo posters are the best posters. Ghostbusters, Batman, Jurassic Park. Every one a winner.

mrfridge

• Pissing excellence for over 3 decades
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2020, 08:00:32 AM »
https://www.cookdandbombd.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,43478.30.html

Is the old thread (there are others, I'd assume).