Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 02:07:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Good film posters

Started by Famous Mortimer, July 04, 2020, 09:19:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Famous Mortimer

https://www.cookdandbombd.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,43478.30.html

Is the old thread (there are others, I'd assume).

I was just thinking of the rotten photoshopping of actors in modern posters, and how nice it is when someone bothers to spend half an hour taking a proper photograph for a poster. Here's "Elizabethtown", which you may hate even though you'd be wrong to do so, but has a lovely poster, I think.

Icehaven

I'm no expert on Kirsten Dunst's legs but I'm pretty sure if her calves were really that long she'd be about 7ft tall.

BlodwynPig

Quote from: icehaven on July 05, 2020, 07:37:02 AM
I'm no expert on Kirsten Dunst's legs but I'm pretty sure if her calves were really that long she'd be about 7ft tall.

5'7''

no idea why there is a youtube video about her height

Replies From View

Not just her height, to be fair.  If you look closely you can see four other people.

Anyway it doesn't take into account how far away they all were from the camera.  That 2cm one was probably just emerging over the horizon at the time.

beanheadmcginty

Logo posters are the best posters. Ghostbusters, Batman, Jurassic Park. Every one a winner.

mrfridge

Quote from: Famous Mortimer on July 04, 2020, 09:19:28 PM
https://www.cookdandbombd.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic,43478.30.html

Is the old thread (there are others, I'd assume).