Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 02:39:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Face Masks

Started by Cuellar, July 06, 2020, 05:06:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Buelligan

I work in a restaurant, an incredibly busy one.  All the staff wear masks all of the time, even the ones behind the scenes.  We have gel dispensers everywhere.  We have a huge one outside the front door, with an invitation on it to all those who may enter not to despair but to use it.  Every surface, every machine, every thing is cleaned with antibacterial shit every single moment of the god given day.  We keep our clients socially distanced. 

It's hard working extremely hard for long hours in very high temperatures wearing a mask that makes your face dreadfully hot and makes you feel like you're struggling for breath, gives you dreadful headaches, that's why we do it.  So other people don't have to.

idunnosomename

can i get away with one of those big rubber horse masks

George Oscar Bluth II

Fairly sure that would count but I dunno.

The reaction to this has been predictably insane. The right in this country have a fucking death wish. If this knocks even 0.1 off the R number it's positive you stupid fucks and the sooner we can get back to normal.

Head Gardener

Shoulders?-Stomach!

Quote from: George Oscar Bluth II on July 14, 2020, 10:34:11 AM

The reaction to this has been predictably insane. The right in this country have a fucking death wish. If this knocks even 0.1 off the R number it's positive you stupid fucks and the sooner we can get back to normal.