Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 10:00:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Back2Skool2Die

Started by Shoulders?-Stomach!, August 22, 2020, 12:17:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I am a college teacher in Florida and will be in a classroom next Tuesday (12th) but am trying to shift as many students on to Zoom as I can by persuasion rather than compulsion. Too early to guess numbers yet with 8 days to go.

I did get my Friday night class on to Zoom but (this being the fucked up US) the students who are being funded as military veterans only get paid if they attend in-person so they will log into Zoom from a classroom computer while I lecture to them from home to bend this rule without technically breaking it.

idunnosomename

STARMER U TURNS

OR TURNS

DOES SOMETHING OR OTHER

Fambo Number Mive

I hope Johnson does close the schools, as it looks like he will, but what has changed for him to say yesterday that parents should send children back to schools and today want to close them? We've had over 50,000 cases for the last few days, has he only just noticed?

Is it the new Yougov poll showing 79% support another lockdown?

Zetetic

Wales suspend face-to-face learning until 18th Jan.

Shoulders?-Stomach!

https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archive/2021/01/schools-staff-shortages/617465/

(What's happening in the U.S is now fulfilling my prediction that whether you want schools to stay open or not, leaving them open ends up in a situation where there are too many absences for the show to carry on)

Twit 2