Main Menu

Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 09:30:03 PM

Login with username, password and session length

ACAB at XR protest

Started by garbed_attic, September 02, 2020, 09:44:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jobotic

Quote from: Shit Good Nose on September 04, 2020, 01:58:36 PM
As some of you know I work in the energy industry on the public sector consumer side, so I know just how fucked the planet is and how little we're all doing to try and save it (I've also been banging on for literally years on here about the main elephant in the room - population - which will potentially do us in long before climate change will) so I'm all for these protests, but blocking emergency services is not okay in my book.  In one of the threads last year I mentioned a local story where a child died in an ambulance that was being blocked by protesters who laid down on the ground all around it, and they also prevented extra paramedic help from getting to that ambulance.  I can't remember exactly what the ailment was, but it was something that the child would probably have survived if they made it to the hospital.

"LOL, dead child, one less person to destroy the planet" were some of the obvious responses, and I acknowledge that it contradicts my own general view about the earth's population being out of control, but whatever - LOL, dead child, one less, etc.

That's horrific. Have you a source?

Shit Good Nose

Quote from: jobotic on September 04, 2020, 02:47:00 PM
That's horrific. Have you a source?