Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 17,819
  • Latest: Jeth
Stats
  • Total Posts: 5,576,469
  • Total Topics: 106,648
  • Online Today: 708
  • Online Ever: 3,311
  • (July 08, 2021, 03:14:41 AM)
Users Online
Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 02:57:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

People with the same name as you who think they also have the same email as you

Started by Gurke and Hare, September 23, 2020, 04:39:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fat_abbott

I thought this was only me...

California Me - Rabbi, and published author, I responded to one group invite saying I couldn't attend as I was a fat IT engineer from Northern England and got commended on my humor (sic).

Yorkshire/Lancashire Me - Works for Currys delivering appliances, I get his payslips. Was also copied in to a recent email thread about him and his partner knacking someones lino when delivering a fridge.

Scottish Me - Works in a Quikfit type place. Does some work on the side, especially brake stuff.

Kentucky Me - Orders and sells paint for Sherwin Williams. Occasionally has some good deals.

Sebastian Cobb

Jockice

I have a very common first name and a not particularly uncommon surname so was wondering why this has never happened to me. But I've realised that all my email addresses have had my first and middle name initials used instead of my name. Again, my middle name isn't  particularly uncommon but it means there is less possible room for error.

If it's any help though, there is a local celebrity (a former footballer) with exactly the same name as me who I've been mistaken for a few times. In correspondence that is, he's a lot older than me and we look nowt like each other.