Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 19, 2024, 08:10:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Ben Garrison “reacts” thread (bring your reading glasses)

Started by Ferris, January 08, 2021, 11:00:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ajsmith2

Quote from: Retinend on July 25, 2021, 06:32:12 PM
controversial opinion: speaking as a lapsed cartoon artist, I actually admire how Garrison draws figures (I stress: at a purely formal level). I think that the naturalistic posing of the hands in this one demonstrates how he is the master of his art, whatever you make of him.

I completely agree that he's (formally) a pretty good artist. Even (some) of his caricatures are strong. I don't like it like when people conflate his batshit opinions with his technical abilities and call both shitty, the talent is there.There's a world of difference between BG who studied art and is an accomplished draftsman and someone like St*netoss (now there's a 'Tosser in Chief'!) who only bothered to aspire to the artistic level of a fifth rate Instagram 'relatable!' cartoon creator before then using those meagre 'powers' for evil.

Alberon

Quote from: ajsmith2 on July 26, 2021, 03:32:19 PM
Still, little does Ben know that 'Tosser in Chief' works as an insult in the UK on a whole level he didn't even intend!

To be fair to him, he does know.

Quote*Tosser is a British slang expression for an "obnoxious jerk, a stupid and unpleasant person usually male."

And there's a few more meanings which I won't add here.

Retinend

Quote from: Alberon on July 26, 2021, 03:23:30 PM

That burning smell is your hypocrisy detector overloading. If it's still working this will finish it off.

That's a lot of labelled lettuce leaves/ green cum splooges.