Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 11:12:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Sixth series of Line Of Duty on BBC 21st March

Started by Fambo Number Mive, February 27, 2021, 10:19:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lisa Jesusandmarychain

Yeah, I'm relatively new to it, I've only ever seen the first series before. I remember the (other) ranty Scottish bloke from " The Thick Of It " being in it, he was on one of the pictures they had pinned up of proven naughty policefolk, wasn't he?

It's entertaining guff, right enough.

Ballad of Ballard Berkley

Yeah, a photograph of Jamie from The Thick of It is up on that board of every single wrong un we've ever seen in Line of Duty. They're all involved in a massive conspiracy, you see. A conspiracy that will never be solved because these things never are.

The final episode will probably involve AC-12 failing to prevent an all-out nuclear war. Steve riding an 'H' bomb. Ted's last words: "That wee planet." Kate looks pensive.

Phil_A

Quote from: Mobius on March 29, 2021, 10:51:16 PM
The OCG have got her mum or something, judging by her staring at the photo in episode 1.

Reckon Kate is already undercover for Hastings.

Buckles interviewed that Ryan bloke when he was a little shit on a bike in like Series 1. Although Buckles is so incompetent he probably doesn't remember

Didn't Kate interview him as well? You'd think she'd remember the name at least (and odd he didn't he pick another one for his copper identity given there'd be a record of him being interviewed in connection to the same gang activity AC-12 have been investigating for the last decade)

Mobius