Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 26, 2024, 06:45:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Another cookery thread (call that a spiraliser?!)

Started by TrenterPercenter, April 22, 2021, 05:29:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kankurette

I made Fifteens for a Northern Irish friend's birthday. I'm a bit nervous as I've never done them before and the rolling-in-coconut bit was a bugger to pull off.

I'd like to try it for myself but not with marshmallows. Any Northern Irish posters recommend an alternative to marshmallows?

mothman

Now that we're four weeks into May and it's finally stopped raining, we can sit outside if an evening with a fire going. It's perfect weather for it - clear skies, but still chilly so we gave the fire plus we're not getting smoke in through our neighbours' windows because they're closed. And it means... s'mores!

Now, we have our particular way of doing them. The proper way involves something called Graham crackers, banned in the EU for being carcinogenic or something. Come to think of it, we'll probably now all be required to eat a packet a day as part of a trade deal with the US. So what we do is, we toast a marshmallow - and sandwich it between two Bahlsen Choco Leibnitz. It's fucking lush.

Dex Sawash

Wife is an aspiring gluten dodger so we're using chickpea pasta. It is fine, even in soups. Costs 3 times as much but that's still pretty cheap.

Kankurette

I thought graham crackers were digestives? Or similar, anyhow.

seepage

I think they are like quashed fly biscuits minus the flies.

TrenterPercenter

A couple of weeks ago I took delivery of a new bbq; this monstrosity (Super Pro Char-griller)...