Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 03:59:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length

That fucking thing in super mario 64

Started by Fry, June 07, 2021, 07:05:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fry

where if you are standing still you can change direction 180° on the spot but if you have even a tiny little bit of momentum the little fat cunt does a little swooping semi circle like a shitty tesco trolly turning around that MAKES YOU FALL OFF THE FUCKING PLATFORM AND SENDS YOU SLIDING BACK DOWN TO THE FUCKING BOTTOM OF THAT FUCKING SUNKEN SHIP

madhair60

Fry

I never had an N64 so this is my first time playing it but I am underwhelmed tbh. Not as good as Crash, whose camera never made me want to jump off a cliff.

Jerzy Bondov

Sonny_Jim

Same as Goldeneye, innit.  Everyone has these rose coloured spectacles about how awesome they were, but if you play them nowadays you're like 'hmm, this has obviously had a lot of work put into it, but fuck me it feels janky'.

SM64 was probably the first '3D platformer'[nb]Crash always felt a bit more 2D to me[/nb] that got most of it right, especially when you compare it to other stuff that was out at the time like Jumping Flash

Bazooka

Quote from: Sonny_Jim on June 07, 2021, 08:32:01 AM
Same as Goldeneye, innit.  Everyone has these rose coloured spectacles about how awesome they were, but if you play them nowadays you're like 'hmm, this has obviously had a lot of work put into it, but fuck me it feels janky'.

SM64 was probably the first '3D platformer'[nb]Crash always felt a bit more 2D to me[/nb] that got most of it right, especially when you compare it to other stuff that was out at the time like Jumping Flash