Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 10:17:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Planet Coaster/Roller Coaster Tycoon

Started by Noodle Lizard, July 30, 2021, 07:27:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Noodle Lizard

Anyone play these? I've been a bit obsessed with theme parks my whole life (despite being terrified of almost all rides up until recently), so these are right up my street. I did a bit of RCT a few years ago, but only just recently got Planet Coaster. It's great, super versatile and your imagination (and patience) really is the limit. It does have a bunch of very annoying design choices/bugs (the pathing tool is almost unbearable sometimes), but overall it comes out very much in credit.

I'm not that good at it, but it's amazing seeing what other people can do on YouTube. As well as astonishingly faithful recreations of existing rides/parks, the imagination and skill evident in some of the original creations is seriously impressive. You have realistic ones which could feasibly be used as a blueprint for a real ride/park, and then ones which are probably impossible but no less brilliant for it.

The community aspect of it is brilliant as well, especially for people like me who don't have the time/skill/patience to make particularly intricate buildings or scenery etc., since you have access to thousands and thousands of elements other people have created and uploaded.

I dunno. I like it. A lot of Brits seem to be into it, if YouTube's anything to go by. It's good.

Jerzy Bondov