Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 5,585,802
  • Total Topics: 106,777
  • Online Today: 949
  • Online Ever: 3,311
  • (July 08, 2021, 03:14:41 AM)
Users Online
Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 28, 2024, 05:35:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Dr Katz: Professional Therapist

Started by Cack Hen, June 13, 2006, 11:37:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cack Hen

Any fans? I'm just getting into it as a torrent site are putting up fan-made DVDs of each season and they're bloody well made too (PM me if you want to know where from) They're about 4.3gb per disc per season, and it's about 2 or 3 discs per season, so not for the impatient or bad Internets lot.

But anyway, I am loving this. The animation and the whole improvised style is really soothing and relaxing, I like to watch it late at night. The "clients" are good too, they're essentially just standup comedians doing their routine on the couch but it works really well. Emo Phillips was on the last one I just watched and it was fantastic.

Ignatius_S

Haven't seen the show since the mid-90s, so my recollections are hazy but happy.

Great show!

Little Hoover

Yeah it was good, but it gets a little repetitive after a while and a little inconsistent what with half the show relying on comedians.  I preferd Home Movies though which had a lot of the same cast and crew behind it but grew to have proper fluid animation and had fuller stories and was just more playful and silly (anyone here know it)

DuncanC

Brilliant, unique show. Dom Irrera is probably my favourite "patient" on that, followed by Louis C.K. But the improvised dialogue between the comedians is great too, I can listen to episodes over and over again.

The man himself has multiple sclerosis, I've just found out.