Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 06:30:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Your New Year's resolutions

Started by tookish, December 26, 2023, 08:17:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tookish

Load of shite, New Year. But I do like using it as a bit of a kick up the arse and a gentle reset.

This year I'm trying to focus on positive things I can do, rather than ways I should alter myself.

Haven't thought of them all yet, but one is to have more people to visit. I'm not very good at letting people into my house, but I love hosting.

greencalx

I need to lose a bit of weight. Unfortunately there are no low-hanging fruit as ours is already a mostly vegetarian diet. I suppose the booze is the low-hanging fruit.

tookish

Quote from: greencalx on December 26, 2023, 08:24:24 AMI need to lose a bit of weight. Unfortunately there are no low-hanging fruit as ours is already a mostly vegetarian diet. I suppose the booze is the low-hanging fruit.

Very annoying to be fat on a veggie diet. Unfortunately bread is vegan and fucking delicious, haha.

I need to lose weight too; maybe if I could be bothered.

shoulders

Tried this last year but it fell apart within weeks so this year I'll settle for breathing and anything else is a bonus.

greencalx

Quote from: tookish on December 26, 2023, 08:26:09 AMVery annoying to be fat on a veggie diet. Unfortunately bread is vegan and fucking delicious, haha.

I need to lose weight too; maybe if I could be bothered.

My BMI is just out of the normal zone, but due to other factors it would be nice to get it closer to the middle. Mostly because I don't like how the roll of fat around my tummy bounces about when I run for a bus.

EDIT: bread is a good shout, actually...

Buelligan