Tip jar

If you like CaB and wish to support it, you can use PayPal or KoFi. Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the site - Neil.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Support CaB

Recent

Welcome to Cook'd and Bomb'd. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 09:41:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The Super Sounds of Mr Ennio Morricone!

Started by Dr Rock, March 22, 2024, 11:33:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dr Rock

I'm not an expert on his entire oovra, but I'm sure between us we can have some fun recommending tracks and soundtracks alike, or exchanging tidbits of information about the talented dead Italian fella.

Like many, I first heard him on them brilliant spaghetti westerns, which, quite frankly, would be putrid crap without his input.

But there's so much more! Once Upon A Time In The West! Once Upon A Time In America! Compilations of his funkier soundtracks stuff are

Morricone Groove The Kaleidoscope Sound of Ennio Morricone & three volumes of Mondo Morricone

I'm collected various soundtracks, like Danger: Diabolik, Giu la Testa, and La Stagione Dei Sensi, this is from the latter

Ok, over to you connoisseurs and collectors of cool and classic composers!

Kankurette

Yes! I was thinking of making a Morricone thread but you beat me to it. Here's one of my favourites, although I found it through Kill Bill and not The Mercenary.

Neomod

Probably my favourite soundtrack composer and there's so much to explore with his 60's Italian output.

No slacker either with approximately 470 soundtracks to his name.

A few of my favourites:

Malena

Presentimento

Metti una sera a cena

L'Orca

Ninna nanna per adulti

and finally, my ma loved the Cinema Paradiso soundtrack and so this was played at her funeral.

Childhood and Manhood

Stonking bit of Morricone here:

Nice Jazzanova remix of a Morricone cover

Dirty Boy

Off the top of my head:

There's really so, so many. The guy was called the maestro for a reason.

Kankurette

jobotic